Events

Thursday 15 March 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

AGM & Supper

Our annual general meeting and election of officers, followed by supper.


Thursday 19 April 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Diamonds From The Show

Taasing and review of judges' comments on members' wines entered to the National Show.


Saturday 21 April 2018, 11:00 am to 04:00 pm

Brewery Trip
Members' excursion to the brewery in Fiskerton. Details to follow.

Saturday 12 May 2018, 07:00 pm to 10:30 pm

Circle Dinner

We all go out for dinner together.  Details to follow.


Thursday 17 May 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Delightful Ales

Tasting and comparison of a selection of commercial and home brews.


Thursday 21 June 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Rob's Tasting Quiz

Rob provides wines to taste and the tasting notes from the bottles.  Can you match them?


Thursday 19 July 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Favourite Summer Sup

Members bring their favourite summer drinks to share and compare.


Thursday 16 August 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Choose Entries for Fed Show

Members bring dry red table, dry white table and any after dinner wines they have made, for us to taste and choose the best to represent the circle at the Lincoln Wine Federation Show in September.


Thursday 20 September 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Paul's Advanced Technique

Paul Matthewman gives us tips and techniques to advance from good to prize winning wine makers.


Thursday 18 October 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Harvest Fuddle and Apple Playback

Harvest Supper and tasting of members' offerings from a fixed recipe apple wine.


Thursday 15 November 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Chris's Choice

Our secretary and judge Chris Bates takes us on a wine tasting journey.


Thursday 20 December 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Christmas Dinner and Draw
We serve a three course Christmas dinner with all the trimmings, followed by a social get-together and Christmas draw.

Thursday 17 January 2019, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Entries for National
Tasting and selection of the best wines to represent the circle at the forthcoming National Beer and Wine Makers Federation Show.

Thursday 21 February 2019, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Amuse Bouche

Members try to find the perfect match of nibble and tipple: food and drink to complement each other.