Events

Thursday 16 March 2017, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

AGM & Supper

 

Our annual general meeting and election of officers, followed by supper.


Thursday 20 April 2017, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Dessert Wines.

 

Rob investigates dessert wines and invites you to taste.


Saturday 13 May 2017, 07:00 pm to 10:30 pm

Circle Dinner
We all go out for dinner together at the Tempest in Coleby.

Thursday 18 May 2017, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Celebrity Wines

 

Sonia will broach the subject of celebritiy vinyard proprietors and their wares.


Thursday 15 June 2017, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Summer Drinks

 

Maeve gives the low-down on drinks suitable for the BBQ season.


Friday 30 June 2017, 07:00 pm to 10:00 pm

BBQ @ Poachers
Members are invited to a barbeque at Poacher's Brewery on Newark Road, North Hykeham. We provide the bread and meat, George Batterby sells his wonderful ales, members bring plates, cutlery, salads, &c.

Thursday 20 July 2017, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Fuddle and Beer Competition

 

Everyone brings a plate of food to share, whilst we sample the best homemade beers.

 


Thursday 17 August 2017, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Choose Entries for Fed Show

 

Members bring dry red table, dry white table and any after dinner wines they have made, for us to taste and choose the best to represent the circle at the Lincoln Wine Federation Show on September 10th.


Sunday 10 September 2017, 11:00 am to 06:00 pm

Fed Show

 

Competition of home-made wines, beers, liqueurs, ciders, meads; meticulously arbitrated by our national judges; and organised by the Lincolnshire Federation. Competition classes, rules, guidance and entry form below. Get brewing!

 

Competition Schedule

 


Thursday 21 September 2017, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Mark's Rum Fest

Our very own Mark Maynard gives his presentation and tasting of rums from around the world.

 


Thursday 19 October 2017, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Fed AGM & Havest Supper

 

We host the Lincolnshire Federation's AGM and endulge ourselves in our Harvest Supper.


Thursday 16 November 2017, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Tony's "Hard Life for a Beer Judge"

 

The ever entertaining Tony Frecklington recounts some of his exploits at the shows, accompanied by suitable beery examples.


Thursday 21 December 2017, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Christmas Dinner and Draw
We serve a three course Christmas dinner with all the trimmings, followed by a social get-together and Christmas draw.

Thursday 18 January 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Boozy Puddings

 

Members each bring a home-made boozy pud, then try to guess the drink in the others. We always have fun with this one!


Thursday 15 February 2018, 07:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Entries for National
Tasting and selection of the best wines to represent the circle at the forthcoming National Beer and Wine Makers Federation Show.